Tree Hut Olive and Shea Moisturizing Lotion


523770_10150639801966806_1071727312_n

Tree Hut Olive and Shea Moisturizing Lotion

You have heard Mommy and Baby Reviews tell you how much we love Tree Hut products before. Guess what? We are back to tell you about another Tree Hut product that is a must have, Tree Hut’s Olive and Shea Moisturizing Lotion. Tree Hut sent us their New Olive and Shea Extra – Rich Moisturizing Lotion in Hawaiian Kukui. First off let me tell you how amazing it smells! It right away reminded me of warmer weather and warm sun! I am VERY picky when it comes to using lotions. If it leaves a greasy residue on my hands I WILL NOT use it. I can not stand any products that make me skin feel worse rather then better.
Tree Hut Olive and Shea Moisturizing Lotion has everything I am looking for in a moisturizing lotion. It has a pleasant scent that is not too perfumey or over powering where I get a headache. I have to say that the Hawaiian Kukui lotion has the perfect balance when it comes to scent, not to over powering and not under powering either. The lotion quickly absorbed into my skin and right away I was able to feel my skin being moisturized without the nasty, greasy feeling I usually get with other brands. Tree Hut Olive and Shea Moisturizing Lotion is gentle enough to use on my face.

Other than the obvious reasons stated above why does Mommy and Baby Reviews LOVE Tree Hut Olive and Shea Moisturizing Lotions? It is made in the USA! We love companies that support USA families and provide jobs. Tree Hut does not test on animals! All Tree Hut products are Paraben Free and have no Formaldehyde donors.

treehut

Be sure to try the full line of Tree Hut products and check out our review of Tree Hut Tropical Mango Shea Sugar Body Scrub!

SECRET GIVEAWAY CODE: TREEHUTROCKS

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Submit to StumbleUponShare on TumblrShare via emailSubmit to reddit Share

69 comments for “Tree Hut Olive and Shea Moisturizing Lotion

  1. Ashley Weaver
    April 21, 2013 at 2:44 pm

    Great review!

  2. April 21, 2013 at 2:50 pm

    The hawaiian kukui scent sounds wonderful. I would love to try it.

  3. deb kovac
    April 21, 2013 at 3:00 pm

    Now after reading your review I really want to try three huts products.

  4. Deeann
    April 21, 2013 at 4:46 pm

    Sounds like it smells like a pardaise can’t wait to try

  5. April 21, 2013 at 4:56 pm

    I’m with you, I get a headache if something smells too strong. This product sounds heavenly and I like that it’s not greasy so I can use it on my face too!! Plus it will remind me of our vacations in Hawaii.

  6. April 21, 2013 at 5:41 pm

    “The lotion quickly absorbed into my skin and right away I was able to feel my skin being moisturized without the nasty, greasy feeling I usually get with other brands.”
    This is so importment to me. Thanks for the review.

  7. Susan Johnson
    April 21, 2013 at 7:19 pm

    I’m also picky about lotions being slimy or greasy, because I’ve had to wear sunscreen daily since I was a kid (sun sensitivity from lupus) so I absolutely loathe that heavy greasy feeling that gets everywhere and makes your clothes stick to you. I’m also “scent”-sitive to heavy fake fragrances, but have used Tree Hut body wash before and it is wonderful! I recommend the Kukui Nut, it smells so good you want to eat it!

  8. Stacy Alfano
    April 21, 2013 at 8:24 pm

    It sounds wonderful!

  9. Bekah Campbell
    April 21, 2013 at 10:25 pm

    I agree with not using greasy products. It just makes you feel icky. This sounds like it would feel wonderful, though.

  10. william saylor
    April 21, 2013 at 10:28 pm

    Great review would love to try this sounds like is smells and Moisturizes great.

  11. annie page
    April 21, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    mango shea butter sure sounds good I like the products they have a nice selection

  12. April 21, 2013 at 11:07 pm

    I too can’t stand lotions that leave my hands feeling greasy. This sounds like a must try.

  13. Ashley Chassereau Parks
    April 21, 2013 at 11:50 pm

    I am very picky about my lotions too! I hate the greasy feeling some leave behind and I get headaches from overpowering scents too! Love that the Tree Hut lotions are PABA free too! Sounds like good products… I would love to try them! :)

  14. April 22, 2013 at 1:07 am

    I am very picky about my lotions because I can not stand anything that leaves my hands or skin greasy. It really is a pet peeve of mine. This tree hut product has a great review. It’s hard to find a lotion that isn’t greasy feeling.

  15. Margaret Polino Nicholas
    April 22, 2013 at 3:21 am

    I have never used the product.

  16. Margaret Polino Nicholas
    April 22, 2013 at 3:23 am

    I would like to try the product! Hope I win!

  17. rochelle haynes
    April 22, 2013 at 8:42 am

    I HOPE I WIN LOVE TO TRY THIS.

  18. Karen Glatt
    April 22, 2013 at 10:05 am

    I would love to try Tree Hut products, and it is nice to know that they do not have an overwhelming scent. I would love to win these products because I know that they are great at helping the skin stay moisturized!

  19. sheila ressel
    April 22, 2013 at 11:20 am

    This lotion sounds amazing. I like that it’s gentle enough for the face and LOVE the fact that they don’t test on animals.

  20. Darlene Jones-Nelson
    April 22, 2013 at 12:29 pm

    The scent sounds nice I love that it absosorbs in the skin fast!

  21. Candi M
    April 22, 2013 at 1:44 pm

    this is so perfect!! I am always looking for a better lotion! My fiance gets such dry skin, but cannot and will not touch it when greasy.. this sounds like its the plan for the man! I love that its not heavily scented either, he doesnt care for scents! I love the fact that we can both use it and benefit equally from it!

  22. lisa
    April 22, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    I have very dry skin. I also don’t like lotions that are harsh or leave a sticky or oily residue. A nice scent is just a plus!

  23. Sandrea Igess
    April 22, 2013 at 5:07 pm

    I hope I win this product, there aren’t many that can combat extra dry skin.

    • August 31, 2014 at 6:48 pm

      That’s the percfet insight in a thread like this.

  24. laurie nykaza
    April 22, 2013 at 5:44 pm

    I would love the Mango Shea Butter sounds great

  25. April 22, 2013 at 10:28 pm

    This sounds amazing!! Love scrubs!

  26. Candy
    April 23, 2013 at 12:41 am

    I’d love to try the Hawaiian Kukui scent!

  27. April 23, 2013 at 4:14 am

    I love how environmentally-conscious they are. I’d feel safe using their products and I’m sooo curious what “kukui” smells like!

  28. Iza Baswedan
    April 23, 2013 at 9:12 am

    I would love try it because it’s environmentally and not too perfumy!

  29. Amy Tolley
    April 23, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    sound like some wonderful products thanks for this review and opporutnity

  30. dawn wood
    April 23, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    great comments on the products! I do want to try them!

    • August 31, 2014 at 2:40 pm

      Son of a gun, this is so heupfll!

  31. Kathleen
    April 23, 2013 at 5:09 pm

    I aso don’t like lotions that make my hands feel greasy. I don’t usually buy lotions because they either dry up too quickly and my skin is still dry, or really greasy and I don’t want to touch anything.

  32. Debby Chandler
    April 23, 2013 at 6:14 pm

    sounds like a wonderful product that I would like to try for myself.

  33. April 23, 2013 at 7:15 pm

    Mmmmm this sounds yummy!

    • August 31, 2014 at 1:14 pm

      A million thanks for posting this inoiamrtfon.

  34. Kathleen
    April 24, 2013 at 5:25 am

    I really like this review. I have used shea products before, but not Tree Hut brand or Olive. I love moisturizing and I have pretty dry skin, so this does interest me. I’d like to try this brand out. Who knows, I may become a repeat customer! =)

  35. April 24, 2013 at 9:48 am

    Interesting to put sugar on your body. lol Thanks

  36. REBECCA STEPHEN
    April 24, 2013 at 11:56 am

    I love your products and tell everyone to buy them, just wonderful

  37. Brutus Duffy
    April 25, 2013 at 12:07 am

    Cool! I hate overpowering and greasy lotions too. Thanks for the review.

  38. Jill D.
    April 25, 2013 at 11:26 am

    I have dry skin, and this product just sounds like it would be so beneficial to me!

  39. Nancy Murphy
    April 25, 2013 at 6:13 pm

    I would love to try your products.

  40. michelle warner
    April 26, 2013 at 7:39 am

    great review, these products look amazing, would love to try them, im going to check out site now, thanks

  41. tonia henderson
    April 26, 2013 at 2:00 pm

    mango shea butter sure sounds good

  42. Tammy
    April 26, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    would love to try your product for I have very dry skin would love to see if It will work.

  43. April 26, 2013 at 7:11 pm

    wonderful products

  44. jennifer wexler
    April 26, 2013 at 7:35 pm

    i would love to try these products

  45. Tracey Forrest
    April 26, 2013 at 9:43 pm

    It sounds GREAT.I would love to try this:)Thank you for the chance:)

  46. Peggy Greco
    April 26, 2013 at 11:11 pm

    This is a product I would love to try; thanks for review!

  47. Linda Bradshaw
    April 27, 2013 at 3:29 am

    I can not stand it when I have the greasy feeling after using lotions.

    • August 31, 2014 at 8:39 pm

      That’s really thikning out of the box. Thanks!

  48. jessica hager
    April 27, 2013 at 10:36 am

    I would love to try this, it probably smells so great and I love that it absorbs fast.

  49. Carolyn Colley
    April 27, 2013 at 3:32 pm

    this product sound great, I have so much problems with my skin, and have a hard time finding something that works for me

  50. April 27, 2013 at 7:49 pm

    I have not tried their products before but they sound like they would be great for my dry skin.

  51. Melissa Dealmeida
    April 28, 2013 at 12:33 pm

    Sounds divine- I like that its not greasy and overpowering in scent!

  52. Carolann Leibenguth
    April 28, 2013 at 8:05 pm

    Thank you for the great review I am picky about my lotions too. Money is so tight that I only try new products if I have read a review from one of my trusted bloggers (yes that’s you). Keep up the great work

  53. Kimberly Wood
    April 28, 2013 at 10:02 pm

    I am anxious to try TreeHut products as I heard they are good products that smell good. Thanks for the chance to win this set!!!

  54. Michelle Elizondo
    April 29, 2013 at 7:50 am

    I want to see try it to feel the product on my skin

  55. Wendi Scharrer
    April 29, 2013 at 6:43 pm

    I am a gardener and I really appreciate a good lotion. I, like yourself, do not like greasy lotion. I would like to try Tropical Mango. :)

  56. April 29, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    Like to try.

  57. Deedra Denmon
    April 29, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    Such a great review. thanks for the awesome giveaways and i cant wait to try it.

  58. Mstaye
    April 29, 2013 at 8:15 pm

    Would love to try

  59. laurie
    April 29, 2013 at 8:23 pm

    sound like a great product would love to try it

  60. Tanya
    May 2, 2013 at 1:40 pm

    Would love to try the product I have trid everything for my rough dry skin nothin works so prove me wrong..

  61. May 5, 2013 at 10:54 pm

    The Peppermint Sugar Foot Scrub sounds wonderful!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *