Red Gold Gift Basket Giveaway

September 5, 2012

Courtesy Red Gold

Company started in 1942
Location: Elwood, Indiana
Brands: Red Gold
             Red Pack
                                                     Tuttorroso canned tomatoe products
                           Sacramento Juices
Gift Basket Giveaway!!!

Red Gold Tomato Products
Red Gold Products


Gift Basket Giveaway!!!

Simple Savings For ATL Moms received a Red Gold gift box that contained great products from Red Gold and they have used their tomato products in everything!  Products were sent directly from the company for their opinions of their product.  If you have never tried them, consider trying their products today.  The  tomatoes come in the can and from her review, when you open the can and place them onto your plate, you can see the freshness of the product!  They pick their tomatoes at the peek of freshness. Some of their products are being given away in a wonderful crafted gift basket with great cooking products including 2 wonderful cans of Red Gold tomato products. Other items included in the gift basket are a red/white apron, red napkins, red measuring cups, timer, candle, spatula, tongs, bowl, oven mitt and crafted in a beautiful red keepsake basket with wonderful decorations! It is a perfect gift for a new chef, someone who enjoys the color red as well as cooking, etc. Giveaway open to U.S. residents!

Red Gold on Facebook – Red Gold

Red Gold on Twitter – RedGoldTomatoes

Great Recipes from Red Gold!

Cajun Chicken and Rice Dinner {You know I had to pick this one, smiles}
Cheesy Orzo Bake
Italian Fiesta Dip
Tuscan Pork with Peppers
World’s Best Queso Dip Recipe
Spicy Nacho Dip
Savory Skillet Chicken
Classic Tomato Soup

***Red Gold is now available at Publix!

Simple FAQ regarding Red Gold Products
 Products are Kosher Free!
Products do not contain MSG!
Products are generally gluten free!

Learn more about the fruit and veggie challenge from the White House!

14 Simple ways to $ave on Fruits &Vegetables!
1-  Visit large grocery stores like discount grocers to find deals on vegetables/fruit.
2 – Buy larger quantities and consider freezing or canning. You can also cut apples in slices and place in zip lock bags for quick health snacks!
3 – Consider store brands to reduce cost.
4- Check out local deals with farmers.
5 – Use your fruit in more than one meal.  
6 – Barter with your friends who grow their vegetables. 
7- Check the clearance section of stores. 
8- Watch for special deals on vegetables including canned goods.  Be sure to look for low sodium, carbohydrate and fat canned vegetables/fruit.
9 -Create your own sauces.  
10.- Try new vegetables or fruits. 
11.- Buy fruit and vegetables in season.
12. -Avoid fruits or vegetables that are bruised or damaged.
13.- Clean your fruit to prevent any harmful organisms.
14.- Keep the refrigerator temperature set below 40 (F).  
Questions:

How many vegetables do you eat per day?
How do you save on purchasing your vegetables?
Have you ever tried Red Gold products? If so, did you enjoy them?

Good luck!

Disclosure: I was provided compensation from SSFAM in promotion efforts of their review! The gift basket is made from Simple Savings For ATL Moms blog owner.

15 Responses to Red Gold Gift Basket Giveaway

  1. Elizabeth Wisniewski
    September 5, 2012 at 4:26 pm

    I made pizza

  2. Elizabeth Wisniewski
    September 5, 2012 at 4:28 pm

    I pre-chop veggies when I can. If I’m making something that I’ll need more sliced or diced veggies for in the next few days I cut and portion them so I can just pull then out of the fridge, and pour them in.

  3. trista doerfer
    September 5, 2012 at 4:38 pm

    precut my veggies. in one day make up all my marinades for the chicken or salmon.

  4. trista doerfer
    September 5, 2012 at 4:39 pm

    i made pineapple soy glazed salmon one day

  5. elisabeth lansman
    September 5, 2012 at 7:39 pm

    I try to purchase all my veggies at Wal-Mart because they price match. I can get the ads from every store in Las Vegas and find the best price then take my list to walmart and get all the best deals in just one store.

  6. Stephanie Wolford
    September 5, 2012 at 8:29 pm

    I use coupons to maximize my savings

  7. Stephanie Wolford
    September 5, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    I made turkey burgers this week

  8. Richelle
    September 5, 2012 at 10:02 pm

    To save $ I definitely match sales with coupons. Then to save time I batch cook and freeze the rest.

  9. Richelle
    September 5, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    I made spicy honey chicken. Yum! It’s from Our Best Bites. LOVE IT!!

  10. September 5, 2012 at 10:23 pm

    We do left over stew. Keep a bowl in the freezer that all the odds n ends of meat, veggies, tators, noodles go into. When it is full we defrost and heat with broth to make stew. Easy way to have an end of week meal in no time.

  11. September 5, 2012 at 10:26 pm

    Home made bread with the above mentioned stew using up the last of the labor day cook out of pork ribs, corn on the cob, cole slaw (we put the dressing on the indivual servings so we can cook it if we need too.) and pasta.

  12. May 6, 2013 at 10:28 pm

    Ou Guan: You Wen advocate field force captures Bai Ren of red demon of emperor carbine hand in succession win victory
    In new network on October 22 report today before dawn, group of Europe coronal league matches surpasses the contention that spread out the 3rd round, in take the lead in in the preliminary contest of 4 groups of start shooting, recent situation not 2-1 tries hard to defeat the Youwentusi of beautiful emperor horse, and Asenna, graceful couplet, Bai Renmu Buddhist nun is black wait for team to beat rival in succession, advance triumphantly.
    In a focal battle of E group, graceful couplet assume personal command advocate meet Su Chao champion head-on Kaierte person group. After the match begins, actual strength more get the better of what prepare graceful couplet spread out to besiege to visiting team, unplug in the 29th minute the head prepares first, it is Batuofu receives Shi Beier jordan sneakers for sale abstruse Xie Chuanqiu burst open the door, do not cross what in a way has offside to disrelish. The second half the 51st minute, graceful couplet enlarges score, c. Luonaerduo advocate punished free kick will be attacked by door of the other side, bu Shemei opens Beierbatuofu 2 degrees. And Lu Ni is shot in interest of the 76th minute it is score lock 3-0 surely. In this group in a match, biliyaleiyaer advocate field 6-3 beats Aerbao.
    What F group greets today is a strong strong dialog, munich of De Jiahao Men Bairen advocate meet meaning Jia Jin head-on Sa of brigade Buddha Luo Lun. First half match the 5th minute, bai Ren turns over offside to infiltrate by Keluoze one ball, won a bureau like a dream. The 25th minute of Bai Ren enlarges score, shi Wei is shot because of be being smoked energetically after Sitaige is outstanding see clearly violet lily city gate, bai Ren 2-0 is banner Foluolunsa. The Foluolunsa that nevertheless guest field fights also is not to do not have an opportunity, the shoot of the 44th minute of Jiladinuo hits doorpost. The phase when filling, bairen stage a come back, demikailisi is horizontal pass Zeluobaituo, the shoot after latter is outstanding is score lock 3-0 surely, bai Ren is obtained greatly get the better of completely. And in be the same as group of additionally one field match, changeover of 5-3 of Lyons guest field defeats Bucharest star team.

Leave a Reply

MCFBLogo (1)

USFamilyGuide.com
blue_Pollen8er_widget
Proud Member of the Carmex Blog Squad
Advertise with IZEA Media
Empower Ambassador