Portare Bag Review

October 9, 2012

 

 

Our Review:

I have always LOVED taking pictures, even more after I started having kids. If you are a photographer or know anything about everything that goes along with taking pictures there is a lot to carry around with you. I have a Cannon 50D. I love this camera and love taking it everywhere with me, especially when we go on vacation, trips or just outings with the kids! That in itself can be a challenge. I hate just bringing the camera without the bag or storing it properly. I am so afraid of something happening to it. When we go on adventures, I find myself carrying way more than I want to but know if I don’t pack it I’ll end up needing it.

When I pack the kids to go to the park or to the zoo, I have at least 3-4 bags. Yes, I am the one who gets stuck carrying them too! First we have the diaper bag. You know this bag has EVERYTHING in it. Diapers, wipes, bottles, first aid kit, snack, possibly a change of clothes for the little one. Then there is the “KIDS” bag. This is the bag of everything the kids insist they need to bring with them. Favorite toys, books, more snacks (because they never believe that mom packed enough and they might starve). Then the camera bag. This contains the camera, extra lens’, batteries. And we can’t forget moms purse. This contains the wallet, keys, cell phone, money. Just thinking of everything that I have to carry makes my arms hurt.

When Portare asked Mommy and Baby Reviews to review one of their camera bags, I was excited but then thought to myself, hmm another camera bag. After reading about their bags, I was definitely excited and ready to get mine. Their bags are amazing and the answer to Mom’s prayers! A bag that does it all and is comfortable to carry around.

. The bag doesn’t look all that big but it fits it all. It reminds me of Barney’s magical bag. The one that is super small but he can make pretty much anything come out of it.

 

 The Features:

Portare Bags have so many different features to make them even better.

Numerous Storage Pockets: There are two large zippered pockets on either side, with sleeves built in to carry memory cards, cables, CDs or other flat items. There is a Velcro pocket on one side, perfect for cell phones. There are more pockets inside the bag, including on the inside of the bottom zipper flap. There’s a mesh pocket on one side of the bag. All the pockets help keep you organized and saves you from having to  dig through to find something you need.

Anti Theft: The Portare’ Backpack has two separate zippers, so you only have to open half of your bag at a time. The Portare’ bags also have extra safe buckles to prevent from someone swiping your laptop or gear by simply unzipping your bag.  The super though nylon prevents anyone from slitting your bag with a pocket knife.

Shoulder Straps: With double padded straps you can comfortable carry your bag on your back without being in pain from having the straps dig into your shoulders. (Remember High School and carrying all those books home to do your homework? I wish our book bags had double padding.)

Laptop: The Portare’ Backpack has a dedicated laptop compartment which is padded on both sides. The bag keeps both your laptop and your other gear separate and not bouncing against each other or getting damaged.  There’s even a strap on the inside to prevent your beloved laptop from sliding around. On the outside, there’s even an extra buckle on top for added security. The compartment is 16” x 12” x 2” and can fit a large variety of laptops.

Rain Cover: The portare’ bags come with a special detachable, concealed raincover. In a hidden pocket on the underbelly on the bag is the raincover.

Ballistic Nylon: Portare’ bags are made of 1680 denier Ballistic™ nylon. This material makes the Portare’ bags strong, reliable and last longer than other bags on the market.

Back:  The Portare’ bag has an unique padding design, which does two things.  One, keeps your back comfortable when you’re carrying around your backpack. The second thing the special padding design does is to allow air to flow between your back and the bag, keeping your back dry. This is one of my favorite features about the bag! With regular backpacks you can tell that you were using a backpack after you take if off because your shirt is usually soaked! Not with a Portare’.

iPad: The Portare’ Backpack Bag has a dedicated pocket, with security tab on the inside of the laptop compartment, to safely carry iPads™, netbooks, tablets and all sorts of other electronic gizmos ALONG with a laptop.

Interior: The interior of the bag is amazing and lots of it. I love that I can remove and adjust the padding depending on what I am carrying. The numerous storage compartments lets me find and organize everything I need in a snap. I no longer need to take 3-4 bags with me. I just need my Portare’!

 Want to buy a Portare Bag for yourself or as a gift for someone special in your life? Use COUPON CODE:  MBR60 to save $60.00 on the bag of your choice! But hurry this code is only good through October 31,2012.

Want to stay up to date on all of the latest Portare Bags news, products and more? Be sure to follow them on Twitter and “LIKE” their Facebook page.

The Giveaway:
Enter for your chance to win the bag of your choice. Winner can choose from the Backpack or Messenger Style Bag in the color of their choice.

Thank you to Portare for sponsoring this amazing giveaway! Starting October 10, 2012 enter for your chance to win your choice of a Portare Bag. Don’t forget to come back daily for your daily entries. You can get your daily entries everyday until October 26, 2012. Open to US Residents 18 years of age and older.

(Portare is responsible for shipping prize to winner. Winner will be chosen on October 27, 2012, notified by email and have 48 hours to claim prize or another winner will be chosen. This contest is in no way affiliated with Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, etc. Mommy and Baby Reviews received a free bag to write our review. All opinions are our own honest opinion. We were in no way influenced by the sponsor or by receiving free product. We only recommend products and services we feel are a good fit for our readers.)

105 Responses to Portare Bag Review

  1. October 12, 2012 at 10:43 am

    I love everything u all doing for us.!trying to help, thanks !

  2. October 12, 2012 at 10:44 am

    Wow this bad is amazing! I could really use one of these with all the traveling I do! I’m going to enter the giveaway and if I don’t win, I’M GOING TO BUY ONE!

  3. October 12, 2012 at 10:49 am

    Great bag! i wouls love to win one of these! The style and colors are fantastic. Thanks!

  4. april baker
    October 12, 2012 at 10:49 am

    this is soooo cool! thanks so much

  5. Jessie
    October 12, 2012 at 10:51 am

    I love that it is anti-thief and I can hold so much stuff in it with all the pockets it has. I am going to have to share this with my friends who would use.

  6. junetta
    October 12, 2012 at 10:51 am

    Love.it!

  7. October 12, 2012 at 10:58 am

    we have to travel for dr apt and stuff quite a bit so something like this would be great to pack all the neccesities in..great review!

  8. marcia g
    October 12, 2012 at 11:38 am

    its so cute and portable love it .. alot more adorable them my current laptop bag

  9. Emilie S.
    October 12, 2012 at 11:46 am

    Love all the pockets — thanks for this!

  10. Michele
    October 12, 2012 at 11:47 am

    This bag looks GREAT!!! Thanks for the chance to win!

  11. Pam
    October 12, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    I definitely want to win one after reading your review. I love how you incorporate the bag into the activities that many moms do every day! Great job!

  12. Joan Garrison
    October 12, 2012 at 12:23 pm

    Great review. I always wanted one but didn’t know if it was worth it or not.

  13. Tracy Jones
    October 12, 2012 at 12:24 pm

    thank you for this wonderful review and giveaway. I would love to win one of these after reading your review

  14. October 12, 2012 at 12:26 pm

    Oh! I love the bag, love your description of its usefulness and gosh, I want one now. Bad!!

  15. October 12, 2012 at 12:41 pm

    I love all of the pockets, the anti-theft feature, and the rain cover. :)

  16. October 12, 2012 at 1:05 pm

    Awesome! Perfect for my new camera! I want the green one~ This is on my Christmas list

  17. Valarie Lee Gentry
    October 12, 2012 at 1:06 pm

    I too love the anti-theft feature! When my daughter and I are out, it can very difficult juggling your bag, helping your daughter, and holding groceries. I would love to be able to sit my bag down for a second without worry.

  18. Denise Scarbrough
    October 12, 2012 at 1:45 pm

    Looks awesome hope to win so I can carry all I need for my 4 kiddos!!!!

  19. Rebecca Hammock
    October 12, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    Never knew it could have so many features and still be carry-able. I really like the orange its one of my favorite colors. This would definitely help with my three babies, always digging to find the camera or what have you.

  20. Deb
    October 12, 2012 at 4:49 pm

    these are great

  21. Fiona N
    October 12, 2012 at 5:15 pm

    Thank You So Much for your informative review! I found some important that I am really interest in this awesome bag! I also love the coupon they offer. It’s a special and I love it!!!
    Thanks again!

  22. October 12, 2012 at 9:04 pm

    I love the reference to Barney LOL!!! It is so important to have a “good” bag. My husband wears a backpack downtown to work everyday and this one would be amazing for him for the holidays! (Thank you SOOOOO Much for finding my husband’s Christmas present for this year! whew. ) He will love it!

  23. October 13, 2012 at 12:19 am

    Thank you for the review. I would definitely love to win this product from the giveaway..

  24. Danielle T
    October 13, 2012 at 12:19 am

    I love all the compartments and rain cover!

  25. Becky Flint-Fike
    October 13, 2012 at 12:23 am

    I LOVE this bag! I would be thrilled to pieces to own one of my very own!

  26. T Erickson
    October 13, 2012 at 12:44 am

    So functional! Sounds like you put it to good use:) Would love one!!!

  27. Anne-Marie
    October 13, 2012 at 2:11 am

    These look amazing!! They have so much more room than I thought!

  28. Nan Bixby
    October 13, 2012 at 2:51 am

    I love all th different features of this bag. We do alot of weekend get aways and this would be great to have!

  29. Lyndi Malarchuk
    October 13, 2012 at 10:25 am

    These bags look amazing! Perfect for so many different uses!

  30. October 13, 2012 at 6:05 pm

    Looks good!

  31. Laurel Klem
    October 13, 2012 at 6:15 pm

    I like the fact you show exactly what and how items fit in your pictures.

  32. October 14, 2012 at 3:10 am

    This is a genuinely good blog, and I love the backpack style bag, I would love to win this!

  33. susan
    October 14, 2012 at 5:47 am

    I love that there is a space for everything and anything you need!

  34. Maureen Butcher
    October 14, 2012 at 6:21 am

    I love that it has a space for everything too. I would love to win this for my daughter who is a graphic art design student!

  35. Austin Baroudi
    October 14, 2012 at 6:43 am

    This backpack is so amazing! I love all the features it has! Thanks for this!

  36. Deb
    October 14, 2012 at 6:59 am

    Very nice bag!

    • October 24, 2012 at 3:16 pm

      I like that it can fit everything and anti theft makes it more awesome. Geeze I think this is the bag I need when the Zombies come.LOL

  37. Leanne Husnik
    October 14, 2012 at 7:53 am

    I love the roominess of these bags and that they come in a backpack style.

  38. October 14, 2012 at 11:50 am

    so many great features! awesome!

  39. October 14, 2012 at 1:09 pm

    THIS WOULD BE GREAT FOR A PURSE FOR VACATION. NEED TO HAVE ALL THOSE EXTRAS AT THE LAKE NOT TO MENTION ALL THE EXTRA KEYS, BANDAIDS, PHONES, DRINKS, SNACKS, AND OF COURSE THE CAMERA. WISH THE WHOLE THING WAS WATERPROOF FOR THE LITTLE SAILBOAT I TIP OVER ALL THE TIME LOL. THANKS FOR THE GREAT OFFER. KAREN

  40. Sarah
    October 14, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    Love this bag, and especially love the rain cover (perfect for those pop up showers in FL)! It would be nice to consolidate to one bag as I am always the pack mule!

  41. April Skidgel
    October 14, 2012 at 6:58 pm

    Love this bag, I would so love to win this :D

  42. Dena S.
    October 14, 2012 at 7:49 pm

    W the bags look so easy to use and i like the different pockets for water and so on!

  43. LISA
    October 14, 2012 at 9:58 pm

    I love for all my things to be in their own place and together with what goes with it, This is awesome and I love to win this. Then I could keep all my camera and printer supplies, Ink, Photo’s, Extra paper, cables etc. Thanks for the chance to win this awesome camera bag.

  44. angela matthews
    October 14, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    this seems to be a nice bag that carries alot. would love one!!!

  45. Carolyn Colley
    October 15, 2012 at 12:11 am

    very nice, my son is a Intermediate EMT, he would love this

  46. October 15, 2012 at 1:34 am

    These look like fantastic, durable bags and I love how the backpacks have so many different (usable) compartments on them! I would love to win one of these or the messenger bag!

  47. Stephanie Foster
    October 15, 2012 at 2:45 pm

    These bags have so many cool features.

  48. rochelle haynes
    October 15, 2012 at 3:56 pm

    great bag!

  49. Lisa H
    October 16, 2012 at 10:23 am

    This would come in soooo handy. I have 9 children under the age of 18, so even the smallest excursion requires tons of stuff. It would be nice to have everything organized in one bag!

  50. October 16, 2012 at 11:29 am

    I love these bags! I always carry my big camera, but worry about it in my diaper bag – this is the perfect solution!

  51. Jessica Stiesi
    October 17, 2012 at 12:23 am

    This bag looks amazing! And so easy to carry, especially chasing after two little ones. And the water proof cover is genius!

  52. October 17, 2012 at 12:29 am

    This bag is amazing!! I, like you, am the mom that carries tons of bags anywhere I go!! I’ve been on the lookout for a camera backpack bag and this one has exactly everything I’ve been looking for!!

  53. Janine
    October 17, 2012 at 1:13 pm

    I, too, hate to carry so *many* bags: i.e., diaper bag, toy bag, purse, etc…It would be *great* to be able to condense everything into *one* bag!!! :-)
    jlapage@labiomed.org

  54. mrsvanderslice@yahoo.com
    October 17, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    GREAT BAG!!

  55. October 17, 2012 at 3:18 pm

    This is a nice bags looks to hold everything. Thank you. Jerri Davis

  56. Kathi Kearney
    October 17, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    So much room. Want to try

  57. Pamela Warren
    October 17, 2012 at 11:06 pm

    I Iv like the fact that its made strong has all those compartments and a rain cover

  58. October 18, 2012 at 1:37 pm

    I love that there are so much room in the bags! I hope I win one!

  59. Rachel
    October 18, 2012 at 2:40 pm

    Wow! These are super camera bags! Hope to win!

  60. shannon w
    October 18, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    Looks like a good camera bag, I need something that can stand up to a little abuse and still protect its cargo.

  61. Debbie Moon
    October 19, 2012 at 2:28 pm

    Wonderful review! How amazing that a bag can hold so much stuff. The anti thief and raincover makes it a plus.

  62. Jinelle
    October 19, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    I love this bag!! It would help alot since im a full time mommy and love to take pictures!

  63. diana
    October 19, 2012 at 6:15 pm

    Pretty neat bag. I’d use it to carry my laptop or tablet.

  64. Rebeckah White
    October 21, 2012 at 12:53 am

    I would love to win one of these bags

  65. Charissa M.
    October 21, 2012 at 1:00 am

    Cool bag! I hope I win one! Thanks!

  66. October 21, 2012 at 1:04 am

    Wow, this is a must have bag for a family!! Thanks for the review, I’ve never seen a bag that’s so roomy and has a raincoat!! Love the bag! Thanks a bunch!!

  67. October 21, 2012 at 2:04 am

    This bag looks amazing. Would love to have one!

  68. peggy fedison
    October 21, 2012 at 3:53 am

    this bag is so kewl!! i want one of these! would love it . thank you for giveaway

  69. MaryWithrow
    October 21, 2012 at 11:46 pm

    Awesome! There is a compartment for everything I carry! I love how well padded the bag is

  70. sarah banes
    October 22, 2012 at 8:38 am

    Wow! This bag is really cool, I just love everything about it…I love that its anti theft and I really love the different compartments :)

  71. Danelle springer
    October 22, 2012 at 10:03 am

    I love how muc they hold

  72. Hope chamberlain
    October 22, 2012 at 10:07 am

    This would have been perfect for my husband before we dropped his camera and broke the lens. New lens…new bag?

  73. Shannon Mangham
    October 22, 2012 at 10:55 am

    This would be perfect for everything from weekend travel to a diaper bag!

  74. jessica c.
    October 23, 2012 at 11:05 am

    This bag is awesome! Sturdy, spacious, and practical!

  75. Vicki Irwin
    October 23, 2012 at 11:51 am

    The bag sods amazing…Whoever wins this will b getting great bag

  76. Jessica T
    October 23, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    I love that the bag is anti theft!

  77. October 23, 2012 at 2:07 pm

    They look awesome!!!

  78. October 23, 2012 at 2:50 pm

    This is best organinzed bag I have ever seen! What a great design. I <3 it & have to have one!!

  79. Aria H.
    October 24, 2012 at 7:30 am

    My daughter has both a dslr and a laptop, so this bag would work great for her. I cring when she throws her camera in a bag that does have proper padding.

  80. Tim
    October 24, 2012 at 12:41 pm

    I love the multiple storage pockets and anti-theft ability of the bag — awesome!

  81. Richard Hicks
    October 24, 2012 at 9:38 pm

    THis is one of the best bags I have seen in a while. It is well constructed and love how it is sectioned off to give best optimization

    brich22 at earthlink dot net

  82. Mistea Glass
    October 25, 2012 at 12:04 am

    These look great. Would everything you need to bring with you.

  83. Lisa R
    October 25, 2012 at 3:51 am

    the backpack looks like it can hold a lot. I love the interior pockets. I know many times I try to carry something and it’s falling all over in the bag, these will help keep things in place

    sibabe64 at ptd dot net

  84. October 25, 2012 at 8:20 am

    would really love to win this thanks so much :)

  85. Nancy B
    October 25, 2012 at 9:23 am

    I love the Anti-Theft feature and that it has sooooo much storage for all of my stuff to fit.

  86. KELLIE LINEBERRY
    October 25, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    these are so cool I hope I win

  87. October 25, 2012 at 1:23 pm

    there is a place for everything i love it and i want one there awesome

  88. kathy pease
    October 25, 2012 at 1:40 pm

    these are real classy looking bags and would be perfect for my daughter in college

  89. Claudia Smigel
    October 25, 2012 at 4:50 pm

    Oh this would come in so handy since i take the Bus everywhere i have to go, awesome giveaway

  90. Trista Prater
    October 25, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Trista back pack would be perfect for my family especially when we go on trips. It has so many compartments to keep everything separate and organized which is perfect with 3 kids when you’re on the go.

  91. shawna georges
    October 25, 2012 at 6:29 pm

    I love the extra security with the anti theft feature! I want one of these bags!

  92. Faith Bosnick
    October 25, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    I love the anti-theft feature!!

  93. October 25, 2012 at 7:07 pm

    I am really considering getting one of these for my Canon. I feel it would really protect my equipment.

  94. Erika
    October 25, 2012 at 9:28 pm

    i want one for hiking

  95. October 25, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    These bags look great! I’m just like you – I always have 3-4 bags. Thank you for this giveaway!

  96. Jane Rushing
    October 25, 2012 at 10:36 pm

    Wow! Sounds like my kind of bag! I love being super organized and all the pockets and compartments sound perfect!

Leave a Reply

MCFBLogo (1)

USFamilyGuide.com
blue_Pollen8er_widget
Proud Member of the Carmex Blog Squad
Advertise with IZEA Media
Empower Ambassador