Philips Avent Natural Bottle Review

August 30, 2012

Philips Avent Natural Bottle Review

I personally love Philips Avent products and have used them with all of my kids. It is a brand that I love, trust and wouldn’t think twice about recommending to my friends, family or readers. So when I had the opportunity to reviews Philips Avent New Natural Bottles I did a little dance and almost forgot to hit send. I was super excited about getting these bottles. My sister just had a new little princess. I love that I get to watch her while my sister is at work and I get to watch her grow up. The first few weeks we were having a hard time because my sister breastfeed when she is home so Ashley wants to nurse. This caused some trouble with getting her to take a regular bottle when she was with me. I’m not sure if she just didn’t like the bottle or that she knew it wasn’t mom but she would fight till she finally gave in. When our Philips Avent Natural Bottles came in I couldn’t wait for Ashley to get here so that we could see if we finally found a bottle she liked.

When Ashley got here I gave her the usual 1,000 kisses and patiently waited for her to want to eat. I think I was more excited than a kid at Christmas. I made her bottle and waited for our daily fight with feeding time but surprisingly today we didn’t have a battle. She latched on and started eating. I was amazed. Avent New Natural Bottles are the only bottles that Ashley will use!

Even cleaning and assembling the bottle is super easy.  There are fewer parts and the wider neck make it easy to put a bottle together when needed.

Avent has spent over 25 years of research and development with clinical experts and real moms to create the New Natural Bottle. Philips Advent is the #1 brand recommended by moms worldwide. They are committed to helping parents give their babies the best start in life. The Philips Avent Natural bottle makes feeding enjoyable for both moms and babies.

Natural Latch-on: The unique, breast-shaped nipple promotes high nipple acceptance and makes it easier to combine breast and bottle feeding.

Advanced Anti Colic System: Innovative twin valve design reduces colic and discomfort by venting air into the bottle and not baby’s tummy.

Unique comfort petals: Petals inside the nippe increase softness and flexibility without nipple collapse, so babies enjoy a more contented feed.

With a design inspired by nature, the new Philips Avent Natural Bottle allows infants to feed in a manner that’s close to breastfeeding as possible, making it easier to combine bottle and breastfeeding. Philips Avent offers a range of bottles and sizes to fit the preferences of any mom or your babies needs. Plastic bottles that are 100% BPA-free polypropylene are available in 4 oz and 9 oz sizes. Glass bottles are available in 4 oz and 8 oz sizes. You can purchase special pink and blue bottles – exclusively at Babies R Us!

(A special thank you to Avent for sending Mommy and Baby Reviews a bottle free of charge to review. Mommy and Baby Reviews follows all FTC guidelines. All opinions stated in our review are our own truthfully opinion and were not influenced by the sponsor or from getting the review product free of charge. We were in no way compensated for our review or opinion. Mommy and Baby Reviews only recommends products and services that we feel are a good fit for our readers.)

112 Responses to Philips Avent Natural Bottle Review

  1. Leeann Upchurch
    August 31, 2012 at 8:20 am

    comfort petals

    • gabrielle lasko
      September 11, 2012 at 3:42 pm

      I love the Advanced Anti Colic System a non colicy baby is a happy baby!!!

  2. August 31, 2012 at 1:55 pm

    Bottles with the nipples closes to breastfeeding is great.
    Baby won’t be as hard to adjust when pumping milk.

  3. August 31, 2012 at 2:25 pm

    I would love to win! Thanks for the giveaway, I’m an expectant first time mother, I am thinking of breast feeding and want daddy and others to be able to help with feeding, so these bottles would be great!

  4. Abigail Thomson
    August 31, 2012 at 3:13 pm

    Close to nature designs are always the best, especially for breastfeeding/working mommmys.

  5. Marianne Reeher
    August 31, 2012 at 4:49 pm

    Wider neck and makes it easier to combine breast and bottle feeding.

  6. Janine
    August 31, 2012 at 5:19 pm

    I wish they had this when my son was younger, but would make a *great* baby shower gift!!! :-)

  7. Terri Ingham-Bollin
    August 31, 2012 at 5:21 pm

    Thank you for the great giveaway

  8. Terri Ingham-Bollin
    August 31, 2012 at 5:22 pm

    Great giveaway :)

  9. Tiffane
    August 31, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    Would love to win :) Thanks for the chance.

  10. Bekah Kuczenski
    August 31, 2012 at 8:35 pm

    Aw that is so special that you get to watch your sister’s little girl! I love that these bottles have comfort petals!

  11. diane s.
    August 31, 2012 at 10:00 pm

    Easy assembly with fewer parts to make bottle. Love that! When my child is hungry, she wants it now! Not in 10 seconds, NOW!

  12. Veronica De Luna
    August 31, 2012 at 10:16 pm

    Love the Advanced Anti Colic System. Used it with both of my boys and I never had any problems with them. Looking forward to using it with my baby girl.

  13. Crystal Irvin
    August 31, 2012 at 10:55 pm

    thanks for the giveaway

  14. Danielle
    August 31, 2012 at 11:29 pm

    My sister has Avent pumps… these bottles look very nice for using with her pump!

  15. Tyler Johnson
    August 31, 2012 at 11:58 pm

    I would love to win these and try them out with my little girl

  16. Laura Bradley
    September 1, 2012 at 9:22 pm

    can’t wait to try these

  17. katie collett
    September 1, 2012 at 9:58 pm

    would love to try these out!

  18. September 1, 2012 at 11:52 pm

    Being a first time mother my daughter could really use these!

  19. Jennifer Reynolds
    September 2, 2012 at 12:41 am

    Great review!!! Thank you! Will definitely have to try this product.

  20. Tonya R
    September 2, 2012 at 7:39 am

    these sound awesome!!!

  21. rochelle haynes
    September 2, 2012 at 8:05 am

    hanks for the giveaway!!

  22. nikki obrien
    September 2, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    WOuld love to win this giveaway

  23. Michelle F.
    September 2, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    I love the wide neck to be able to prepare the formula easier

  24. Amy Keating Casey
    September 2, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    These are great!!!

  25. September 2, 2012 at 8:59 pm

    Awesome giveaway. I would love to use these with my daughter!!

  26. September 2, 2012 at 9:06 pm

    Hoping I win this as I am due in October!

  27. Jenn Boback
    September 2, 2012 at 9:59 pm

    Think these look awesome! Would love to try!

  28. September 3, 2012 at 12:44 am

    The bottles are longer and thinner, with a teat shaped more like a nipple. They have a two high performance valves which pump air back into the bottle rather than into babies tummy. What is great is that the range is all interchangeable, so should you prefer the old style bottles and the new teats, then it all works!

  29. Danielle Lindquist
    September 3, 2012 at 5:45 am

    I have one of these bottles and like it!

  30. Nan Bixby
    September 3, 2012 at 5:55 am

    These are great bottles

  31. Barbara Nigh
    September 3, 2012 at 9:05 am

    I would love to win this as I have a new great grandson who would greatly benefit from this. I love your product.

  32. Kate Moore
    September 3, 2012 at 11:25 am

    My last daughter had real problem with colic and I was a miserable sleepless mama because of it! I would definitely try these bottles because of the twin valve in the nipple that reduces colic. This is a sensitive baby area for me and I would love to give this a try when my little one arrives :)

  33. claudia anakaren tapia
    September 3, 2012 at 12:44 pm

    really would luv to try this

  34. Lisa Welch
    September 3, 2012 at 4:10 pm

    I too cannot wait to try them out! My daughter is expecting in Nov. She will be nursing, and I will be babysitting. I’ll let you know if I have the same luck with the bottle. These are the ones I added to her registry!

  35. September 3, 2012 at 5:41 pm

    I really like when I read a review and the person writing the review gets really excited about the product( that they have tried them self) and shares it with everyone else-I could feel her passion as she shared her experience-this is when I take someones advice,comments and or experiences and buy the product.

  36. peggy fedison
    September 3, 2012 at 7:27 pm

    son’s girlfriend is due jan 8, 2013. could use this

  37. Tiffany F
    September 3, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    Best bottles !!! Love them :)

  38. Deneen Williams
    September 3, 2012 at 7:41 pm

    My daughter needs these bottles for my grandson and for the baby one the way in January 2013. :)

  39. L'Tanya
    September 3, 2012 at 7:41 pm

    These would be great for my granddaughter!

  40. Crystal M.
    September 3, 2012 at 7:49 pm

    I would love to try these. I loved my old avent bottles!

  41. ashley seeley
    September 3, 2012 at 7:55 pm

    wondful giveaway!! thanks for the opportunity

  42. Gina H.
    September 3, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    I like that it reduces colic.

  43. Jessica Snow
    September 3, 2012 at 9:20 pm

    I love the review that you gave this. Thank you for sharing it. =)

  44. Shannon Byrd
    September 3, 2012 at 10:10 pm

    Awesome review. Would love to win for my sister-in-law

  45. Fiona N
    September 4, 2012 at 12:28 am

    I would love to win it for my little niece!
    Thank You!

  46. Marcia
    September 4, 2012 at 8:08 am

    I would to try these. Thanks for the giveawawy :)

  47. September 4, 2012 at 11:11 am

    Love the Avent Products!!! Very good for baby!! Thank-you for this giveaway.

  48. Rosa Espinal
    September 4, 2012 at 11:17 am

    My daughter in law loves these bottles,she says they mimic mom’s nipples.I bought some for my new granddaughter

  49. Larissa brunken
    September 4, 2012 at 11:18 am

    I would love to try these with my new upcoming bundle

  50. Nicole
    September 4, 2012 at 11:19 am

    would love to win

  51. Jessica Hahn
    September 4, 2012 at 11:35 am

    This is perfect timing…A friend just suggested these too me bc I am using playtex ventair. I won’t have to buy one to try if I win :)

  52. Athena
    September 4, 2012 at 11:01 pm

    I would love to win this. Love Avent Products. Thank you for the giveaway.

  53. September 5, 2012 at 10:45 am

    I would love to win! Thanks for the giveaway!

  54. Deanna Sysco
    September 5, 2012 at 7:46 pm

    This is great.My daughter was due Sept 1st and needs everything.No she still hasnt had the baby lol

  55. Valerie Carpenter
    September 6, 2012 at 7:27 am

    I love that these bottles help reduce colic and won’t collapse during feeding.

  56. Katie Carson
    September 6, 2012 at 10:01 am

    love the anti-colic system!

  57. Crystal u
    September 6, 2012 at 2:45 pm

    would love to win for my baby on the way.

  58. Brandi Perkins
    September 6, 2012 at 6:14 pm

    Would love to win this!! Thanks for the chance!!

  59. Brandi Perkins
    September 6, 2012 at 6:15 pm

    Comfort petals are my fav new thing!!!

  60. Martha Willis
    September 6, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    My first grandbaby is due in November. I would love to win these for her, the style of them is so close to natural.

  61. September 7, 2012 at 1:31 pm

    We love avent bottles, looks like they have some great new features too!

  62. MacKenzie B
    September 7, 2012 at 2:57 pm

    thank you for this chance to win!

    • LeaAnn
      September 8, 2012 at 10:25 am

      Really like the anti colic feature for these bottles. That’s really a good thing.

  63. kerri w.
    September 7, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    Love the natural feel!

  64. Derelys P.
    September 8, 2012 at 2:13 am

    Thanks for the giveaway. The opportunity is appreciated.

  65. Brittny
    September 8, 2012 at 2:39 am

    Would love to try these. I will be starting nursing school next week and have a very picky breastfed little one.

  66. Melissa M
    September 8, 2012 at 10:36 am

    These Advent bottles are awesome!!!

  67. September 8, 2012 at 11:17 am

    love that bottle

  68. Rebecca Corey
    September 8, 2012 at 11:23 am

    Love these bottles…What a nice treat it would be to have them…I’m due in 6 weeks!

  69. Sherae Noonkester-Scott
    September 8, 2012 at 12:31 pm

    I have used Avent for all three of my babies and my favorite part was the colic reducing shape, but all in all it’s the combination that pulled me in. My babies were almost totally gas free and had no problem taking to the nipple.

  70. Samantha
    September 8, 2012 at 1:21 pm

    Cant wait!

  71. CASEY
    September 8, 2012 at 1:31 pm

    LOVE THE COMFORT PETALS SO THE NIPPLES DONT COLAPSE THIS WAS SUCH A PROBLEM WITH OTHERS

  72. Amanda
    September 8, 2012 at 8:54 pm

    I really like the Advanced Anti Colic System

  73. samW
    September 8, 2012 at 10:00 pm

    love the sound of a natural latch

  74. Deb
    September 9, 2012 at 1:15 am

    this would be great for my sister

  75. Wendi Scharrer
    September 9, 2012 at 9:55 am

    You are one lucky gal! Not just because you got to test and review these bottles…because you get to spend so much time with your Niece. I am glad she likes them! These are a must have for breast feeding working moms on the go!

  76. Carla G.
    September 9, 2012 at 4:24 pm

    If I can’t win a set, I’m buying some for my first expected grandbaby! They sound perfect!

  77. michelle parker
    September 10, 2012 at 5:20 am

    these bottles look nice

  78. michelle parker
    September 10, 2012 at 5:22 am

    they r close to breastfeeding

  79. lori
    September 10, 2012 at 1:21 pm

    Really love the avent bottles and nipples.

  80. daniela tapia
    September 10, 2012 at 7:47 pm

    ja, i have three girls , and i had the same issue. i wanted them the first two to use a bottle and i couldnt find the perfect one so i didnt have no luck. till today my third babygirl finally ,i got to use bottles. i try difrrent kinds and no problems.. i le the features on this bottle. its easy cleaning and assembling the bottle, There are fewer parts and the wider neck makes it easy to put a bottle together when needed.

  81. September 11, 2012 at 12:02 am

    I don’t remember baby products like these back in the day!! LOL! Just amazing how far they’ve come and what a great gift!!

  82. Ann M King
    September 11, 2012 at 1:15 am

    I love the easy to assemble bottles. I also love the anti colic system they have.

  83. Michelle Harasewicz
    September 11, 2012 at 2:34 am

    I like how they designed the nipple to prevent collapse while the baby is feeding.

  84. Bonnie B
    September 11, 2012 at 4:44 am

    Would love to win, Thanks for the chance.

  85. Lilyana Cruz
    September 11, 2012 at 5:41 am

    I loves the anti-colic system

  86. elaine bolduc
    September 11, 2012 at 6:52 am

    i like the fact that it is Even cleaning and assembling the bottle is super easy.

  87. elaine bolduc
    September 11, 2012 at 6:53 am

    interesting new bottles. would be great to try them

  88. carli
    September 11, 2012 at 1:21 pm

    i would to win this bottle.. love it

  89. rebecca day
    September 11, 2012 at 2:40 pm

    would love to win thanks

  90. September 11, 2012 at 9:58 pm

    Wider neck and makes it easier to combine breast and bottle feeding.

  91. Kelly Kendall
    September 12, 2012 at 1:48 am

    I never tried these…used Playtex nursers…would love to try them with my daughter.

  92. robin jackson-king
    September 13, 2012 at 12:50 am

    my daughter is expecting and I would like to get these for her

  93. September 13, 2012 at 1:34 am

    hope to win for my daughter!

  94. Val Joy
    September 13, 2012 at 2:08 am

    sounds ideal for my new grand daughter

  95. brandy
    September 13, 2012 at 2:10 am

    i love these bottles they are the only ones that my son will take where i am breast and bottle feeding. and now i am having to go completely bottle since my son is 6 weeks old and i also have a two year old who has been coming to me saying i wanna drink mommy and finally cought mommy off guard and got him a drink. and it was really uncomfortable for me.

  96. Dawn Conner
    September 13, 2012 at 8:24 am

    Great giveaway and these would so come in handy when baby girl arrives next month!

  97. linda brown
    September 13, 2012 at 8:31 am

    wish it was invented sooner!

  98. Shakeeta W
    September 13, 2012 at 9:21 am

    I like that the nipples are wide & breast-shaped so that it’ll be easier to switch between breast & bottle.

  99. Cristita Hodge
    September 13, 2012 at 9:26 am

    I like the anti colic system, breast-shaped nipple and and the easy to clean bottles.I used Avent with all of my kids and that was 9 years in total.I highly recommend it.

  100. Tammy Malfatti
    September 13, 2012 at 9:28 am

    Love the new natural nipples.

  101. Lindsey Pegram
    September 13, 2012 at 9:32 am

    Thanks for this giveaway! I would love to win this.

  102. Crystal Rodriguez
    September 13, 2012 at 10:12 am

    Would love to have this

  103. Michelle
    September 13, 2012 at 10:43 am

    I can’t wait to look for these in the store and share the info of them with my Mothers Group of BFing moms – they will be so interested in the vent system and the natural latch like I am!!

  104. September 13, 2012 at 1:33 pm

    Unique comfort petals

  105. April DeRamus Ralph
    September 13, 2012 at 9:44 pm

    I’m not sure if I should repeat my earlier comment, or make a new comment. However, I like the breast-shaped nipple. Also, I like the fact that air vents into the bottle instead of baby’s tummy.

  106. Jamie Knupp
    September 14, 2012 at 6:19 am

    I love how close to breastfeeding the Avent bottles are. With my first, breastfeeding was hard because he didnt latch on right away so we tried alternating between breast and bottle; he ending up preferring the bottle and I was left pumping because I couldn’t get him to latch on again. Now that I am pregnant with my second, I love the idea of how the natural latch on design will make the transition easier. Maybe that will help get my husband up to help feed the baby in the middle of the night LOL

  107. stephanie g
    September 14, 2012 at 10:01 am

    I love the natural shape to the nipples and that the bottle itself is shaped differently. I have all avent bottles and though I would love to win some so i dont have to re-buy them all

  108. melissa holske
    September 14, 2012 at 5:54 pm

    this would be a great gift for my new niece or nephew that is on their way

  109. daryia
    September 14, 2012 at 6:25 pm

    i would donate them to a shelter

Leave a Reply

MCFBLogo (1)

USFamilyGuide.com
blue_Pollen8er_widget
Proud Member of the Carmex Blog Squad
Advertise with IZEA Media
Empower Ambassador