Chalk City Activity Kit

Chalk City



Chalk City® is a family of outdoor toys that combines two activities that boys and girls love—playing with sidewalk chalk and playing with riding toys. Kids of all ages can easily use the Road Maker, Road Sign Stencils and Obstacle Course Stencils for hours of fun.

The Chalk City Road Maker has won several awards, including The National Parenting Center Seal of Approval, Tillywig’s Best Family Fun, Creative Child Magazine’s Seal of Excellence and Parent’s Choice Recommended.

The Chalk City® Activity Kit Includes:

1 Road Maker® Holds two pieces of sidewalk chalk and creates roadways or courses for kids to run or ride around on their favorite riding toy.
3 Road Sign Stencils: Between the Road Maker® chalk lines, kids can learn the rules of the road with the Stop Sign, Turn Left/Right, and Straight Ahead Stencils
3 Obstacle Course Stencils: Between the Road Maker® chalk lines, kids can enhance their outdoor physically active play time with the Jumping Jacks, Spin Left/Right, Hop Both Feet/Left Foot/Right Foot Stencils
20 pieces of Sidewalk Chalk
1 Activity Booklet Offers a variety of additional games and cities to enhance the Chalk City toy experience

The Chalk City activity kit is a great way to get active with your kids. My kids fell in love with Chalk City and so did I! For many reasons in fact. Chalk City is more than  just a toy, it also help children learn and get active. My kids love learning the street signs, left from right turns and making their “own” city.

If you would like to purchase a Chalk City Activity Kit, please visit the Chalk City website. Be sure to stay up to date on all of the latest Chalk City news and products by following their social media pages on Facebook and Twitter.

(A special thank you to Chalk City for sending Mommy and Baby Reviews the Chalk City Activity Kit free of charge. All opinions stated in our review are our own truthfully opinion and were not influenced by the sponsor or from getting the review product free of charge. We were in no way compensated for our review or opinion. Mommy and Baby Reviews only recommends products and services that we feel are a good fit for our readers.)

 

94 comments for “Chalk City Activity Kit

  1. Paige Kelley
    August 23, 2012 at 7:52 am

    I love that it helps them learn to use their imagination. That is really important in children. Teaches them their road safety is great too!

  2. Ashley Mann
    August 23, 2012 at 9:50 am

    The stencils sound awesome! What fun!!

  3. August 24, 2012 at 10:50 am

    The road way maker sounds cool!

    The link to your picket fence vote is saying “not found”…I wanted to vote for you for the entry, but will wait until it is fixed. :)

  4. Junetta
    August 24, 2012 at 3:26 pm

    I like the idea it looks easy to create and looks like fun too !

  5. August 24, 2012 at 6:29 pm

    I would love this for my kids

  6. Amy Keating Casey
    August 27, 2012 at 8:24 am

    I like the activity and education while having fun

  7. Jaimie Adams
    August 27, 2012 at 8:39 am

    I love the three road sign stencils. What a great way to teach my kids the rules of the road. Thanks!

  8. Jessica Collins
    August 27, 2012 at 9:55 am

    I know my boys would just love this! It teaches them the ways of the road as their having fun!!

  9. Laura Miller
    August 27, 2012 at 2:18 pm

    I love the road maker!!!

  10. JOSE GUEITS
    August 27, 2012 at 2:21 pm

    I LOVE THIS BECAUSE IT IS GREAT FOR KIDS AND HAS A LOT OF DIFERRENT THINGS TO DO THANK YOU FOR THE OPPORTUNITY

  11. Lalita Malone
    August 27, 2012 at 2:24 pm

    They would love the road maker and pretend with their bikes and scooter while learning about street safety.

  12. August 27, 2012 at 2:41 pm

    I love that there are many things you can do. The road maker looks like fun.

  13. stephanie eisenmenger shubert
    August 27, 2012 at 2:42 pm

    I like how easy and fun it looks!! Thanks for the giveaway!!

  14. Catherine
    August 27, 2012 at 2:55 pm

    I love the flexibility. The best toys are things powered by imagination. :)

  15. Kelly Reynolds
    August 27, 2012 at 3:22 pm

    My son loves trucks so I’m sure he’d love the road. And getting to play to create them

  16. melissa holske
    August 27, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    love that there are many things we can do ….. variety is a great thing lol

  17. terry maigi
    August 27, 2012 at 5:39 pm

    the road markers look really fun!

  18. Wendi
    August 27, 2012 at 6:02 pm

    I like that it can involve more than one child!

  19. Wendy
    August 27, 2012 at 6:07 pm

    roadmaker

  20. teri
    August 27, 2012 at 7:44 pm

    I like it because it looks like it has alot of of things to do

  21. August 27, 2012 at 8:23 pm

    I really like that it can involve more than one child

  22. Trasina McGahey
    August 27, 2012 at 8:55 pm

    I like all the stencils, especially the road signs!

  23. Terri Betz
    August 27, 2012 at 8:55 pm

    I love that both the girls can play many different ways with this! And they are learning about the street and street signs while they play! :)
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  24. Holly Mitkowski
    August 27, 2012 at 9:38 pm

    The Road maker

  25. August 27, 2012 at 10:11 pm

    I like the Road Maker and Stencils and I also like that it’s interactive with more than just one child (or adult) hehe!! :)

  26. AndreaH
    August 27, 2012 at 10:51 pm

    I love that this is open to using your imagination. They have several games that can start the kids out but are free to change it up however they want.

  27. Lindsey Roberts
    August 27, 2012 at 11:13 pm

    My favorite feature is the Roadmaker!!

  28. Cheryl Rahkonen
    August 27, 2012 at 11:44 pm

    I like the road stencils the best.

  29. Kim M
    August 27, 2012 at 11:45 pm

    I like the Obstacle Course.

  30. Colleen Maurina
    August 27, 2012 at 11:54 pm

    I like the road sign stencils! They could have lots of fun with these while learning.

  31. Christina
    August 27, 2012 at 11:59 pm

    I love the Road Maker® … such fun for kids and really gets them to use their imagination!

  32. August 28, 2012 at 12:48 am

    I like the road maker

  33. Melissa Stoneback-Tuttle
    August 28, 2012 at 1:08 am

    The Stencils

  34. Amber Nara
    August 28, 2012 at 1:17 am

    How family friendly the products are and universal for all ages too!!! Man o man the kids could be busy for hours! Looks like so much fun I think I may have to join in ;)

  35. August 28, 2012 at 1:36 am

    Easy to use & really like the roadmaker

  36. Nan Bixby
    August 28, 2012 at 2:05 am

    obstacles

  37. Margot Core
    August 28, 2012 at 2:16 am

    Getting kids outside away from the TV!

  38. Trayce Mc
    August 28, 2012 at 2:24 am

    I love the road maker & the creativity it enables :)

  39. Liberty Boblett
    August 28, 2012 at 2:45 am

    I really like the 3 Obstacle Course Stencils! It just looks like a really great toy!

  40. Anita Jones
    August 28, 2012 at 4:04 am

    Café con Leche Room Bundle

  41. Brandy Shields
    August 28, 2012 at 9:33 am

    So Cool!!! My daughter is learning how to ride a bike and I really think this would help her

  42. August 28, 2012 at 12:24 pm

    Loved the whole idea it is amazing to me.

  43. Stephanie Phelps
    August 28, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    I love that they are educational

  44. Clare Eitner
    August 28, 2012 at 1:21 pm

    My favorite feature is how incredibly creative and imaginative all of this is!

  45. Alicia Ransom
    August 28, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    I like that its a fun way for kids to be active outside and learn at the same time.

  46. Rachael Henzman
    August 28, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    I like the sign stencils. Thanks for the giveaway!

  47. Juli Guthrie
    August 28, 2012 at 8:15 pm

    I love the stencils!

  48. Debbie Welchert
    August 28, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    I like the Obstacle Course Stencils.

  49. CHRISTINE M
    August 28, 2012 at 8:47 pm

    I love that theres so many things you can do! My son would have tons of fun with this in our garahe way. thanks for this awesome chance

  50. stephanie johnson
    August 28, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    i love the activity book that teaches you different things to do

  51. Lacey
    August 28, 2012 at 10:52 pm

    That they give you suggestions for a variety of different ways to play!

  52. August 29, 2012 at 1:08 am

    def the road maker

  53. Heather R
    August 29, 2012 at 8:51 am

    I like that you can create your own roadways and paths!

  54. August 29, 2012 at 10:56 am

    This is such a great, fun idea for kids! I love that there’s an activity book of ideas for different kinds of play, and the obstacle course stencils sound awesome!
    Thanks so much for the chance to win!
    [email protected]

  55. serena adkins
    August 29, 2012 at 11:32 am

    I love the road maker

  56. Raina Delrio
    August 29, 2012 at 12:17 pm

    It gets the kiddos outside to play!

  57. August 29, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    Nice that a group of kids can play:)

  58. penelope merriweather
    August 29, 2012 at 3:31 pm

    I like the stencils..My grandaughters would love this..!! Grandma still likes to play hopscotch too! Thank you for this generous giveaway! <3

  59. sharon winne
    August 29, 2012 at 7:23 pm

    i like the road marker! kids can get so creative!

  60. Shelly Herzhaft
    August 29, 2012 at 9:09 pm

    Visual of items and easy to navigate site.

  61. Leeann Upchurch
    August 30, 2012 at 12:59 am

    the stencils

  62. Carolyn Ann Colley (Griffith, Smith)
    August 30, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    I like the 3 Obstacle Course Stencils.

    NOTE:
    Vote for Mommy and Baby Reviews on Picket Fence Blogs is not working

  63. Danielle T
    August 30, 2012 at 6:21 pm

    I love how you can created so much! And how it keeps kids active and having fun!

  64. August 30, 2012 at 9:30 pm

    The road maker looks awesome! My son would so love it!

  65. Sue Hull
    August 30, 2012 at 10:55 pm

    I love the stencils.My 2 neices would go nuts over this.Thanks for the cool giveaway! :)
    [email protected]

  66. Aria H.
    August 31, 2012 at 8:38 pm

    It makes straight and parallel lines!

  67. Crystal Irvin
    September 1, 2012 at 11:21 am

    educational and fun

  68. Carolyn Ann Colley (Griffith, Smith)
    September 1, 2012 at 6:22 pm

    NOTE:
    Mommy and Baby Reviews on Picket Fence Blogs is not working

  69. Tyler Johnson
    September 1, 2012 at 8:42 pm

    I love playing with sidewalk chalk, but the stencile will help make it look like I Know what I am doing

  70. Rachael Leventhal
    September 1, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    stencils

  71. rachel rohde
    September 1, 2012 at 11:19 pm

    it’s a great learning tool.

  72. jade tallen
    September 1, 2012 at 11:25 pm

    gets more kids playing outdoors!

  73. Tisha Horton
    September 1, 2012 at 11:25 pm

    I love the roadmaking idea! My daughter loves to ride her bike!

  74. Jeanette Mays
    September 1, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    I think the whole thing is cool, and it looks simple to use. I like the sign stencils it comes with.

  75. Chelsea
    September 2, 2012 at 1:07 am

    I love the road marker, it totally promotes imagination

  76. Alicia Ponce
    September 2, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    I like the road maker

  77. Carolyn Gates
    September 2, 2012 at 5:16 pm

    My kids would love this, they love chalk, looks very cool

  78. michelle moss
    September 2, 2012 at 6:08 pm

    the road sign stencils

  79. rebecca day
    September 2, 2012 at 8:24 pm

    I love the road maker!!!

  80. Jennifer Reynolds
    September 3, 2012 at 8:30 am

    I love the road marker and sidewalk chalk!!!

  81. Crystal M.
    September 3, 2012 at 8:35 am

    Promotes thinking and imagination. OUTSIDE away from the Tv playtime

  82. Kim Ruby
    September 3, 2012 at 8:40 am

    I just love the whole chalk concept, I love that it washes away easily especially off of the kids!
    I really think my kids would spend hours playing with this.

  83. illy
    September 3, 2012 at 9:38 am

    I like the activity and education while having fun

  84. Teresa Thompson
    September 3, 2012 at 11:09 am

    3 Obstacle Course Stencils

  85. amybelle2001
    September 3, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    I like the obstacle course stencils. Makes it easier to play!

  86. Veronica Hay
    September 3, 2012 at 2:27 pm

    I love that it’s educational while fun at the same time

  87. ANNE MCINTYRE
    September 3, 2012 at 7:03 pm

    THE SIDEWALK CHALK

  88. Jennifer Nielsen
    September 3, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    The obstacle course stencils

  89. September 3, 2012 at 7:13 pm

    It’s not complicated and seems fun.

  90. Rochelle Campbell
    September 3, 2012 at 8:08 pm

    The road maker….my kid would have so much fun with this!!

  91. Angela Reed-Warren
    September 3, 2012 at 8:29 pm

    The roadmaker

  92. September 3, 2012 at 9:59 pm

    i like the stencils

  93. Ella B
    September 3, 2012 at 10:41 pm

    obstacles & road markers

  94. Michelle F.
    September 3, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    road maker

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *